The Board of Councilors discusses important matters concerning the institution’s activities and management, at the President’s request.
The Board can have up to 20 members who possess valuable insights concerning universities and other institutions, or who have the professional knowledge and experience necessary for managing NIAD-QE activities.

NameCurrent Position
ISHII MasahikoPresident, JIHEE
UEHARA KazutakaPrincipal, Saitama Prefectural Kasukabe High School
ONO HiroyukiChairman, President, Kokusai Gakuin Saitama College
OBARA YoshiakiCEO President & Headmaster, Tamagawa University & Academy
SASAKI YasukoPresident, Ochanomizu University
SHIBAI KeijiChairperson of the Board of Trustees, Kansai University
○SHIMADA KyokoFormer Director General, Yokohama Arts Foundation
TANAKA AijiPresident, Waseda University
TANIGUCHI IsaoPresident, National Institute of Technology
TERUMICHI YoshiakiPresident, Sophia University
NAGATA KyosukePresident, University of Tsukuba
NISHIO ShojiroPresident, Osaka University
HAYASHI KayokoPresident, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
BEALE AlisonDirector, University of Oxford Japan Office
◎FUJII RyoichiProject Professor, National Institute of Polar Research
YOKOTE KoutaroDirector General, Chiba University Hospital

(◎ Chairperson, ○ Vice-Chairperson)

1-29-1 Gakuen-nishimachi Kodaira-shi,Tokyo 187-8587 Japan



©copyright 1998 National Institution for Academic Degrees and Quality Enhancement of Higher Education