The Committee for National University Corporation Education and Research Evaluation makes evaluations of the conditions of education and research at national university corporations and inter-university research institutes, based on requests from MEXT’s National University Corporation Evaluation Committee. The committee can have up to 30 members, each a university president, professor, inter-university research institute president, or faculty member with experience in society, economics, and culture.

NameCurrent Position
ASAMI YasushiExecutive Director and Vice President, The University of Tokyo
BEALE AlisonDirector, University of Oxford Japan Office
HAMANAKA JunkoProfessor, Waseda University
INOUE TomokoProfessor / Dean of School of Nursing at Narita, International University of Health and Welfare
ISO SatoshiProfessor, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization
KOBAYASHI YoshieSuperintendent of Education, Takasaki City Board of Education
MITSUNARI MihoProfessor, Otemon Gakuin University
MUTO YoshitoManager, Mitsui & Co., Ltd.
NAGASAKA TetsuyaVice-President / Director of New Industry Creation Hatchery Center (NICHe), Tohoku University
NAKANE MasayoshiPrincipal, Shibaura Institute of Technology Kashiwa Junior & Senior High School
SHIMABUKURO KyokoPresident, Kitasato University
TAMADA KaoruSenior Vice President, Kyushu University
○ TOYODA NagayasuPresident, Suzuka University of Medical Science
TSUCHIKAWA SatoruProfessor, Nagoya University
◎ YAMAUCHI SusumuProfessor Emeritus, Hitotsubashi University

(◎ Chairperson, ○ Vice-Chairperson)
As of October 2023

1-29-1 Gakuen-nishimachi Kodaira-shi,Tokyo 187-8587 Japan



©copyright 1998 National Institution for Academic Degrees and Quality Enhancement of Higher Education